Business Leadership Council

Daytona Beach College of Business Industry Advisory Board

The Business Leadership Council for the David B. O'Maley College of Business includes executives of leading aviation and aerospace industries as well as governmental bodies. Council members regularly visit the campus and share their experience and advice with faculty and students.

Chairman: Mr. C. Richard Hale

Business Leadership Council Members

Jorge Abando
Vice President Marketing Sales & Marketing
Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation

Steve C. Boecker
Sales Executive
Delta TechOps/MRO Services

James Buckalew
CTO & Vice President
Oliver Wyman CAVOK

Chris Cannon, CFA
Chief Investment Officer

Manolo Centeno
Senior Principal/Operations
Domain Specialist


Damon J. D'Agostino
Aviation Finance

Ravhi Dharnidharka
Senior Vice President Cirrus Services Group
Cirrus Aircraft Corporation

Oscar S. Garcia
InterFlight Global Corp.

Lee Garvin
Director Risk Management
JetBlue Airways Corporation

Larry Gouldthorpe
Orlando Sanford International Airport

C. Richard Hale
Chairman & CEO
Winner Aviation Corporation
Youngstown-Warren Regional Airport

Michael Henderlong
Head of Capital Markets
Babson Capital Management, LLC

Benno D. Hoffmann
Attorney at Law

Kelly Ison
Chairman, Allied Pilots Association
East Merger Committee American Airlines

David Kelly
VP Marketing & Strategy
HAECO Americas

Douglas B. Kelly
Senior Vice President
Avitas, Inc.

Krislen Keri
Experienced Aviation Professional
Ferra Distribution Ltd.

Rick Larsen
VP Marketing

Herve Lavenant
Managing Director, Network
Analysis and United Express Finance
United Airlines

Mark Leomporra
Aviation Director/Chief Pilot
THL Capital

Joubine Motaharian
Managing Director of Customer Experience
American Airlines

Sarah Newcomer
Finance and People Development Manager and Finance Master’s Program Manager
Boeing Finance People Development

Christopher A. O'Gwen
Head of Marine & Aviation

Michael D. O’Keeffe
Senior Vice President
Banyan Air Service

Edmund Otubuah
Managing Director Of Products – Operations Solutions
Global Eagle Entertainment

Sam Patel

Julio Pereira
Assistant Director
International Air Transport Association (IATA)

Brian J. Rynott
Aviation Finance

Roger Smeltzer
Senior Manager, Field Quality
Textron Aviation

Keri Lyn Spencer (Lyons)
SMS Program Manager
FAA Airports

Scott Wargo
Site Director, Landing Gear Services
UTC Aerospace Systems

Joanne W. Young
Managing Partner
Kirstein & Young, PLLC