EECS Industry Advisory Board

IAB Group Photo 

The Department of Electrical, Computer, Software, and Systems Engineering’s (ECSSE) Industry Advisory Board keeps the department’s academic programs and research activities in touch with current happenings in the industries we serve. Board members are technical and professional leaders in their enterprises, and we appreciate their generosity in providing feedback and timely information to the department.

Thomas Bachman

Founder and CEO
I.T.L. Systems 833 Priestford Road
Darlington, MD 21034
443-417-3325
tbachman@itl-systems.com


John Blakey (BSAET 2004)

Senior Principal Electronics Engineer
Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems
2000 W. NASA Blvd.
M/S BM222
Melbourne, FL 32904
321-726-7876
John.Blakey@ngc.com


Michael Braasch

Thomas Professor of Electrical Engineering
Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Ohio University
Athens, Ohio
740-593-0105
braaschm@ohio.edu


Ian K. Das

ERAM Applications Software Engineering Manager
Leidos Transportation & Financial Solutions
1881 Checkerberry Ct., Oviedo, FL 32766
240-328-8272
ian.k.das@leidos.com


Matthew del Buono (BSCE/MSE 2010)

Senior Software Engineering Manager
[MADELBUO] USWARED028/2283
Microsoft Corporation

4200 150th Ave NE
Receiving Bldng 123
Redmond WA 98052
425-706-2740 x62740
Matthew.DelBuono@microsoft.com


Carl Herberger (BSAS 1991)

Chief Operating Officer
Kivu Consulting
610-529-6229
carl.herberger@radware.com


Curt Kienast (BSCE 2001)

Vice President, Global Operations and Service
Mevion, Inc.
300 Foster Road
Littleton, MA
518-253-9152
ckienast@mevion.com


Partrick Layton (BSCE 2004)

The Boeing Company
Huntsville, Alabama
laytonp@gmail.com


Kim Madler (BSCS/MSE 2004)

Director, Engineering
Veritas
1001 Heathrow Park Ln.
Heathrow, FL 32746
kim.madler@veritas.com

Wesley Milks, Ph.D.

Principal Architect and CMSP
Virtual Heroes Division
Applied Research Associates
11315 Corporate Blvd, Suite 250
Orlando, FL 32817-8343
407–823–9121, x840018
407–540–0407 (M)
wmilks@ara.com


Daniel Penny III (BSCE 2003, MSE 2005)

Principal Technical Project Manager
Collins Aerospace
321-446-4383
daniel.penny@rockwellcollins.com


John E. Post

Chair, Department of Computer, Electrical, and Software Engineering
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott Campus
Prescott, Arizona 86301
928–777–6651
postj@erau.edu


Sarah Printy (BSCE 2009)

Systems Engineering Manager
Lockheed Martin 1111 Lockheed Martin Way, Bldg154, Clmn. 2H6
Sunnyvale, CA 94089
408.756.0923
sarah.e.printy@lmco.com


Colonel Michael Sarchet, USAF, Ret.

National Reconnaissance Office
14675 Lee Rd
Chantilly VA 20151
703-808-2852
sarchetm@nro.mil
mike.sarchet@hotmail.com


Brett Schmuki (BSACS 1997)

Senior Software Manager, Skunk Works
Lockheed Martin Mission Systems
Fort Worth, Texas
brett.schmuki@lmco.com


Cyro Stone (BSAET 1992)

Senior Director, Global Design and Engineering
Celestica
602–421–0841
cystone@celestica.com


Diarmuid Strasser (BSAET 1991)

Principal Customer Support Manager
Rockwell Collins
Cedar Rapids, IA
319–295–2199
drstrass@rockwellcollins.com


Wesley Tanis (BSCS/MSE 2007)

Lockheed Martin Research Engineering
MZ 1116
1011 Lockheed Way
Palmdale, CA 93599
661–572–5461
wesley.tanis@lmco.com

Social Media

Contact Us

Daytona Beach Campus
1 Aerospace Boulevard
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114