College of Engineering

Industry Advisory Board

The College of Engineering Advisory Board is a distinguished panel of industry and business leaders, alumni, and friends whose purpose is to help shape the direction of the college and fulfill its vision by:

  • Providing expertise, perspective, and strategic counsel to the dean
  • Being a strong and enthusiastic advocate, supporter, and champion for the college
  • Helping the college enhance its national prestige and strengthen industry, government, and local community ties and relations
  • Being engaged and providing assistance in fundraising activities and goals

Industry Advisory Board Members

Mr. Stephen Altemus
Deputy Center Director, Alumnus
Mr. Mark O. Anderson
Director, Flight Science Technologies
Mr. W. Kevin Barcza
Vice President
Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne
Dr. James Cairns
The Cairns Foundation
Ms. Maryam Ghyabi
Ghyabi and Associates
Mr. William J. Guttadauro
Systems Engineering, Integrated Systems
Northrop Grumman Corporation
Dr. Fred Y. Hadaegh
Associate Chief Technologist
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
Dr. Allen Haggerty
Vice President (Retired), Co-Chair
The Boeing Company
Mr. Preston Henne
Senior Vice President
Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
Dr. George Leitmann
Professor Emeritus, Associate Dean
UC Berkeley
Dr. Richard Madden
NASA, BBN Technologies (Retired)
Mr. Donald J. Pointer
Director of Sales and Marketing, Co-Chair, Alumnus
Dassault Falcon Jet Corporation
Ms. Nicole P. Stott
Astronaut, Alumnae
Mr. Joseph E. Sweeney
Flight Operations, Test and Evaluation
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
Mr. Homayoun Talieh
President and CEO
Encore Solar, Inc.
Mr. Rudolph F. Tenore ASA
Managing Director, Asset Sales
Global Corporate Aircraft Finance
Bank of America
Dr. James Tien
Dean of Engineering
University of Miami
Mr. David Weinberg
President and CEO, Alumnus
Nei Software
Mr. Albert L. Winn
Vice President, Appachi Program
The Boeing Company (Retired)