College of Arts and Sciences

Industry Advisory Board

The Industrial Advisory Board for the Engineering Physics Program consists of members from within the private sector (industry) and government organizations, where our program graduates in the past have found and in the future are likely to find careers.  The members of the board bring diverse and objective views as well as an understanding of the aerospace and space science related industries in which their organizations operate.  We seek to build continuing relationships between our program and the organizations that the IAB members represent.  They are conduits for information flow between the Engineering Physics Program at Embry-Riddle and their respective organizations.

Dr. Edward Ashford

Technical/Management Consultant

Ashford Aerospace Consulting

Dr. Richard Bevilacqua

Chief, Remote Sensing Physics Branch

Naval Research Laboratory

Dr. David Butler


Limit Point Systems, Inc.

Dr. Herbert C. Carlson

Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Chief Scientist, ST

Dr. Bob Clark, P.E.

Technical Fellow

The Boeing Company

Dr. Sam Durrance

Director, Florida Space Research Institute

Florida Space Grant Consortium

Dr. Sharon Heise

Associate Director

Institute for Human and Machine Cognition

Mr. Robert A. Hawsey

Manager, Superconductivity Program

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. Hussein Jirdeh Hussein

Director of University Relations

Space Technologies

Universities Space Research Association (USRA)

Dr. Carl A. Nardell

Senior Manager - Physics

Raytheon Santa Barbara Remote Sensing

Mr. Andrew Nicholas

Research Physicist - Code 7607

Naval Research Laboratory

Dr. Larry Paxton

Applied Physics Laboratory

Johns Hopkins University

Dr. Phil Schwartz

The Aerospace Corporation

Mr. Oscar Toledo

Director, Design and Development Engineering


Dr. Richard Walterscheid

The Aerospace Corporation

Space Sciences Applications Lab M2-260

Dr. Drew Weisenberger

Jefferson Lab Detector Group

Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility

Dr. David Young

Deputy Director, Science Directorate

CLARREO Missions Study Lead

Langley Research Center

Former Board Members

Dr. Douglas P. Drob

Research Physicist

Code 7643.2

Naval Research Laboratory

Dr. Larry Hughes

Florida Space Research Institute

Florida Space Grant Consortium

Mr. Dennis McCarthy

Vice President, Director

Swales Aerospace, Engineering Services

Dr. Ed Winkler

Technical Fellow

Phantom Works, Boeing